Style Inspiration

So last week I said I was going to show you guys who I follow for my style inspiration, but I’ve been so busy that I haven’t had time to do so! I’ve been working seven days  week and have been using my other free time to build connections both on the East Coast as well as the West Coast.

I’m so excited about my career in fashion, yesterday I met with someone from Jade Marketing Group. They seem like an awesome company and they market for several jean companies, one of which is Amethyst Jeans, everyone should check them out! I have found that building connections is the most important thing in the fashion industry. It is also important to never miss an opportunity to learn more and to always say yes when someone is willing to teach you.

I’m constantly online doing trend research, not for work but because I love doing it, and have a few people and topics I am always googling to see what they have worn.

1. Kylie Jenner (DUH)

I’m not really going to go into much of an explanation on this because I’ve said it a million times already, but I just LOVE her style.

Willow-Smith-and-Kylie-Jenner-go-shopping-in-Tokio-7-NYC   tumblr_n7uqppEo5Y1s70vhro1_500

2. Perrie Edwards (Little Mix)

I can’t give all of the credit to Perrie for the way she dresses because she does have an awesome stylist, but nonetheless it’s amazing. She can pull of literally anything, and is constantly switching her hair color from one extreme to the next and wearing bold makeup.

Perrie-main

perrie-2

3. Rachel Zoe

This is obvious; if you love fashion you are inspired by Rachel Zoe. She can make the ugliest, most unique pieces into a masterpiece. Her personal style is on point as well. I love her love for black and hats, as well as her bold accessories and need to always wear heels. She’s always taking risks when styling herself and her clients. I would die just to look in her closet.

c463efe14dfbe5b9823d28831e4bf408

7269af055c9ca0613a9331ed4ce3a4d5

4. Menswear

I look at menswear to see what would translate well into woman’s wear. Some things that are trending are the oversized flannel. Most of the time a woman’s flannel will be more form fitting, but a men’s flannel will be bigger, and more comfortable. Also trending are oversized tee’s. You can find them in woman’s, however they are a tad more pricey, instead find men’s “tall tees” and they can be worn as a dress.

imagesCA0JAS5S

imagesCABMDOMB

5. 90′s

Since 90′s are making such a strong comeback, I’m always researching and watching movies and TV shows to gain some inspiration. Clueless, Friends, Full House. Not to mention I’m always going through my moms closets and being thankful that she keeps everything!

imagesCAEIQO7T

images

That’s all I have for today, and I’ve officially been useless at work. My inspiration is always changing and I’m always finding new things to keep me motivated and inspired.

Happy 4th of July everyone! I have to get back to work :)

xx Libby

“The only way to do great work is to love what you do. If you haven’t found it yet, keep looking. Don’t settle.” – Steve Jobs

Leave a Reply

